Contact Us

Station Address:

300 Columbus Road, Athens, Ohio 45701

Business Hours:*

Monday through Friday 9 am to 5 pm

Closed Saturday and Sunday

Main Business Line:

(740) 593-6651

Ext 1………………….Sales Office

Ext 2………………….Accounting

Ext 3………………….Operations/Engineering

Ext 4………………….Newsroom

Ext 5………………….Production Studio

Ext 7………………….Front Desk

Request Line for POWER 105.5:

(740) 592-1055

or toll free 1-888-592-1055

Request Line for 970 WATH

(740) 592-6646

or toll free 1-888-592-6646

Fax Line:

(740) 202-8088

For Marketing your Brand or Business:

email npalmer@wxtq.com

For Public Service Announcements and Community Calendar Updates:

email psa@wxtq.com

For Reporting a Lost or Found Pet:

e-mail photos@wxtq.com

Radio Station Personnel

President/CEO: Dave Palmer for email palmerd@wxtq.com

GM/Marketing: Nic Palmer for email npalmer@wxtq.com

Traffic Director/Accounts Receivable: Krista Beckner for email  kbeckner@wxtq.com

Sports Director: Troy Bolin for email trivalleyconference@yahoo.com

Production Director: Connor Mills  for email connorm@wxtq.com

Music Director: Shane Hayman for email shaneh@wxtq.com

News: River Chalker for email news@wxtq.com

Account Executive: Maryjane Burch for e-mail mjburch@wxtq.com

Account Executive: Scott Dailey for e-mail sdailey@wxtq.com

Account Executive: David Saltzman for e-mail davids@wxtq.com

Groovy Soup: Paul Holden for email pholden@wxtq.com

On Air Personalities:

Dave Palmer, Scott Dailey, River Chalker, Butch Russel, Cap’n Shane, DJ Barticus, Skye Hope, Lizz, RJ, Troy Bolin, Connor Mills